Review: Kjaer Weis Lip Tint

Kjaer Weis Lip Tint

Full disclosure, I’m not a fan of tinted lip balm. I want my lipsticks to be LIPSTICKS, and I tend to reach for the Kjaer Weis blushes for my lips. So imagine my surprise when I actually LIKED these!

The color in the pan is VERY different to the color you get on your lip, so I really wanted to swatch these for anyone ordering online. My unexpected favorite was the Sensuous Plum. Soft but slightly moody.

Without and with flash

Without and with flash

The founder of Kjaer Weis, Kirsten, told me she is one of (many) women who always applies lip balm before lipstick. But there were so many lip balms available, and she wanted something special. Velvety smooth, slightly sweet, and encased in a heavy metal alloy refillable compact, I think she nailed it.

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Kjaer Weis Lip Tint

  1. E.m says:

    I have sensuous plum and really like it. Thank you for the swatches!

Leave a Reply

